The Getty Museum

26 Jun

Ahhh!!! That’s really about all I can say.  It was fantastic. You should visit.  It overlooks everything and creates an intensely peaceful vibe despite the grandiose surroundings. I feel like I didn’t see anything in comparison to everything there.  I walked around with the “Museum Highlights” tour; the tour guide knew her stuff AND had a sense of humor. It’s amazing the messages that are conveyed through a flat canvas or what started as a rough block of marble. No pictures will do any of it justice.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “The Getty Museum”

  1. Sherryse June 27, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    How are you doing getting around on your own? Or haven’t you had to do that yet?

  2. kelly June 27, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    I haven’t really had a chance to do that yet (I’m babysitting tonight while they go to an Australian friend’s concert). Yesterday I drove for the first time (with three children- two of them being loud/fighting/singing obnoxiously- and another adult). It was during high traffic, I hadn’t ever used a Garmin before, and the rental car is brand new- read: touchy gas and breaks. I went to the museum with the family today, but wandered by myself. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll have some time to pick up some things I need and explore a little. I want to find a bike to use so I can explore, but there aren’t any close bike shops that rent out bikes.

Leave a Reply

