Natural History Museum

6 Jul

I have realized that I am a museum junkie.  Not that I had any time to actually read about the exhibits, but I found the ones we were able to visit interesting none-the-less. Lily had fun digging for fossils in the Discovery Zone. Coco enjoyed the bird sounds in the avian area.

The Science Center is right next door… that will be the next stop when I have both girls in the morning!

I hope to go to the Museum of Tolerance this weekend (there’s a Holocaust exhibit where you are assigned the name of a child and find out their story/fate as you progress through… I’m planning on bringing tissues).  Or maybe the Museum of Contemporary Art. Or maybe the Getty Villa. Or maybe the Los Angeles County Museum of Art. So many choices and so little time.

Tomorrow evening I hope to attend an open mic at Da Poetry Lounge.  Start time is 9pm though… strange how that feels late now.

Leave a Reply

