Dar y recibir

8 Feb

 

 

CIMAS juego de fútbol antes la lluvia

 

I’ve practiced yoga for about 1.5 years (and am still very much a beginner). What I love most about yoga is how it continually surprises me- in what my body can do, in where my mind goes (or doesn’t), and in how the same sequence of movements has a dramatically different meaning each time I do them. Right now, yoga is my drug and my religion. Many times, what I discover on my mat becomes applicable in the rest of my life. Keeping this in mind, I’d like to share some post-practice thoughts following a week marked by decisions and changes…

I know that I can be a stubborn individual, but I am realizing more each day that there is no point in struggling through life- no use in forging ahead just for the purpose of continuing. In this country, filled with a mixture of unfair repression and undeniable beauty, I am continually pushed to find my edge and expand my comfort zones. Breathe, smile, I remind myself often. It’s a difficult thing to do, but in order to take care of others, I must take care of myself first.

 

 

I don’t need to take the world on; I can let the world take me on, instead.

Mucho amor, siempre,

k

 

Leave a Reply

