Backstreet Boys en Quito!

9 Mar

Went to the Backstreet Boys concert last night at El Coliseo Rumiñahui!! I didn`t plan on going until a few hours before the start when a friend called to see if I would buy her ticket because she was sick. It brought back so many childhood memories; most of them involve singing into fake microphones with friends when we were in our tweens. Appropriately, the majority of the fans at the concert were of my generation and the one before me. I was surprised by the number of people in attendance. The amount paid for general admission seats alone was $127,000.

Whenever the Boys sang a song from their new album (which apparently they have…), there was only a handful of people who were able to sing along. I lost track of the number of outfit changes they had… my favorite was the outfit that consisted of a swacket with a big, sparkly, red “B” on the back, jeans, and bright red chucks. They said they first got together 18 years ago- this was their first time in Quito.

There are some great pictures from the night which I will of course be sharing when I have the chance.

 

Leave a Reply

